Versatile Blogger and Inspiring Blogger award

 

 

 

 

 

Wow! I feel so honoured to be nominated for not just one award but two by the same person. I must say a huge thank you to the wonderful Tasha (great name by the way :D) over at foodashion.com who was kind enough to nominate me for both the Versatile Blogger and Inspiring Blogger awards! Tasha is a vegetarian and so, for me, it’s a good source of recipes when I need a tasty vegetarian meal. Check out the recipe for the Perfect Portabello Mushroom Sandwich, it’s so delicious!

Now comes the hard part. I have to share seven things about myself. So here goes.

  1. I don’t like seafood. It’s something about the fishy taste and mostly the look of it that puts me off. I can eat meaty types of fish like salmon and haddock but anything that tastes a bit fishy is off the menu for me.
  2. I eat chocolate fingers by biting off each end then sucking up hot chocolate using the finger like a straw. If you like dunking biscuits you must try this!
  3. I have a recipe addiction. I honestly think it may be becoming a problem. If I’m not stumbling through food blogs then I’m re-reading my well thumbed cookbooks and food magazines. I sometimes buy a new cookbook twice a month. We’re running out of space on the bookshelf!
  4. Beer is my alcohol of choice though I barely ever drink. I like wine and other drinks sometimes but I love the savoury taste of a good beer.
  5. I study Psychology but I can’t read your mind you wouldn’t believe how many people ask :P
  6. The farthest I’ve travelled is Paris. It was for a school trip and my friends and I blew bubbles off the top of the Eiffel Tower :)
  7. I want to open a café in the highlands some day.

Ok so I’m changing the rules a little bit. I’m going to nominate 5 bloggers for both of these awards as I feel they deserve both as well. In no particular order these are the 5 blogs I think deserve both these awards

Versatile blogger and Inspiring blogger award

Bish’s Dishes -Some excellent recipes as well as food and tales from her travels

Just a Smidgen -Beautiful recipes, pictures and writing

A Frog at Large – I love this blog, her posts are always thoughtful and amusing

The Smart Cookie Cook – Wonderful recipes and pictures as well as a few videos. This is a great site for when you’re stuck for ideas on what to have but you know you want something indulgent and yummy!

Mama’s Gotta Bake – Great pictures and recipes. Check her recipe for Chocolate Brioche Loaf. I’m off to make some now!

The Basic Rules

  1. Thank the person that nominated you
  2. Share 7 things about yourself
  3. Choose your nominees (at least 5). (It’s up to you whether you wish to give both awards or just one or the other)
  4. Comment on your nominees blogs to let them know they’ve been nominated

Once again thank you to Tasha at Foodashion.com :)

About tasha in the kitchen

I'm a 20 year old Psychology student, in Scotland. I love food. In fact I'd go as far to say that I'm obsessed with it. Making food is incredibly therapeutic and satisfying. I can often be caught reading cookbooks before bed, or spending hours trawling food blogs. I want to share this passion and so here is my blog. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Versatile Blogger and Inspiring Blogger award

  1. CorkAndSpoon says:

    I’m late to the game (new job is taking up too much time, grrrr!), but wanted to say: Congratulations, Tasha! ~Ruth

  2. Shira says:

    Congrats Tasha on the awards! I am a beer fan too though only recently…..(I kind of like it all). Well done!

  3. Thank you so much:) You’re so nice! And I can totally relate on the recipe addiction thing…it’s a problem!

  4. Congratulations Tasha, well deserved! I was very amused by your point no.5.

Share your thoughts...

