Easter: Chocolate Raisin Cornflake Cakes

Easter is almost here so I thought I would show you my Easter cornflake cakes. I’m sure many people will have fond memories of making Chocolate Easter nests and I wanted to show you a little twist which I think adds a fruity dimension. The inspiration for these comes from Cadbury’s Clusters which are so moreish and delicious. These are essentially the same but in a cake form with little eggs on top. They’re just as moreish and didn’t last very long in our house.

I hardly think anyone needs a recipe for these because they’re so simple and the left overs are easily used up for other things. I didn’t measure my ingredients but the rough measurements look a bit like this:

200-250g milk chocolate
a square or two of dark chocolate (not essential but makes them less sickly in my opinion)
1 tablespoon of Butter
100g Cornflakes
75g Raisins
Pack of Mini Eggs

Basically just melt the chocolate and butter then combine with the cornflakes and raisins until you have the desired proportion of chocolate to raisins and cornflakes. Then put the mixture into cupcake cases and decorate with mini eggs. Allow to set in the fridge for at least ten minutes.

Happy Easter!

About tasha in the kitchen

I'm a 20 year old Psychology student, in Scotland. I love food. In fact I'd go as far to say that I'm obsessed with it. Making food is incredibly therapeutic and satisfying. I can often be caught reading cookbooks before bed, or spending hours trawling food blogs. I want to share this passion and so here is my blog. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Chocolate, Dessert and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Easter: Chocolate Raisin Cornflake Cakes

  1. My sisters would love these! I can’t eat chocolate, but the yellow fluffy chicks are just adorable :)

  2. These look so cute – and remind me so much of my childhood – I want to say specifically when I lived in England, but I moved so often, that it’s hard to pin point. And they seem so easy to make!

  3. Lucy says:

    Love your chicken display – they’re so cute. These seem absolutely yummie to boot :)

Share your thoughts...

