Liebster Blog Award

It was wonderful when I logged onto my wordpress account to find I had been nominated for the Liebster Blog award; wonderful, surprising and very much appreciated.

Penny at http://pennysfoodblog.wordpress.com chose myself and 4 others for her nominees and I can’t thank her enough (Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!). Go check out Penny’s blog, it’s my continuous source of inspiration when I want to make something yummy!

The award is all about recognising your fellow bloggers for how awesome they are!

Here’s a little of the official information about the award:

“The Liebster Blog Award is given to up coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

The Meaning; Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

The rules for the Liebster Blog Award are:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.

2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.

3. Copy & paste the blog award on your blog

4. Reveal your 5 blog picks.

5. Let them know you choose them by leaving a comment on their blog.”

These are the five blogs I think should receive the Liebster Blog Award:

1. Cork and Spoon, http://corkandspoon.wordpress.com/. Ruth and Emilie make some really amazing food, my go to for inspiration for a comforting meal.

2. Eat Now Talk Later, http://eatnowtalklater.wordpress.com/ . Vered makes a mix of cuisines from Indian to Italian and her recipes always look delicious!

3. Comforting with Food, http://comfortingwithfood.wordpress.com/. Great recipes with detailed step by step pictures so you can never go wrong.

4. Sunday Dreamings, http://sundaydreamings.com/. Lovely recipes with wonderful pictures, check out the recipe for Orangettes truly scrumptious.

5. Cook Quilt Make and Bake, http://cookquiltmakeandbake.wordpress.com/. Simple recipe ideas and at the moment a great Christmas craft series, just the thing for decorating the house or for gifts.

These blogs are my pick of the bunch, check them out because they’re all well worth a look. Thanks again to Penny, I’m off to spread the Liebster!

About tasha in the kitchen

I'm a 20 year old Psychology student, in Scotland. I love food. In fact I'd go as far to say that I'm obsessed with it. Making food is incredibly therapeutic and satisfying. I can often be caught reading cookbooks before bed, or spending hours trawling food blogs. I want to share this passion and so here is my blog. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Liebster Blog Award

  1. CorkAndSpoon says:

    Exciting, stuff! Congratulation, Tasha! And thank-you for the kind words and nomination 🙂

  2. suzaku24 says:

    Congratulations and thank you for the nomination. I have nominated you as well on my blog.

  3. Congratulations! Well deserved!!

  4. Congratulations! And thanks so much for picking me! I’m very excited!

Share your thoughts...

